Google
 

Saturday, January 26, 2013

How to Manage 3rd Party Apps Accessing Your Google Account

On Friday I published a review of an online lesson planning service called Teaching Objects. One of the nice features of Teaching Objects is that you can pull-in resources from your Google Drive account if you grant that access to Teaching Objects. And, like a lot of other web-based services, you sign into Teaching Objects by connecting your Google Account. This raises the question that a lot of people ask, can I revoke access if I decide I don't want to use Teaching Objects after trying it? The answer to that question is yes. If you have connected any third party service to your Google Account you can revoke its access to your account at any time. Here's how you do it.

Step 1: Go to https://www.google.com/settings/security (sign into your Google Account if you aren't logged in).

Step 2: Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "manage access" under "connected applications and sites."
Click to view full size.

Step 3: Click "revoke access" next to the name of any service that you don't want to be able to access your account any longer.
Click to view full size.

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...