This isn't a major update to Google Documents, but it is a convenient one. You can now send a document or presentation directly to the trash without having to return to your Google Drive dashboard. To trash a document you now simply have to open the File menu and select "send to trash" to delete your document. It is important to note that this option is only available to the owners of documents. Those who only have edit or view permissions will not be able to delete a document from the File menu.