Monday, March 2, 2015

"Shared With Me" Returns to Google Drive

If you have been using the new (relatively new) Google Drive interface for the last year you might have been missing the "shared with me" section. When the new Google Drive interface was pushed out last year "shared with me" became "incoming." Today, the Google Apps Update blog announced that "shared with me" is being returned to Google Drive.

This isn't a huge update, but it is a convenient one for those of us who have used Google Drive for a long time and preferred "shared with me" to the "incoming" label. "Shared with me" might make it easier for new Google Drive users to differentiate between things they've created and things that other created and invited them to join.